Happy New Year!

2011 was an amazing year: Strike A Spark celebrated its second birthday, I attempted the Post-a-Week 2011 Challenge, and I started a blog with the amazing people at the Cyber Creations Club.  I found a really cool web animation project called Fate Saga that I’m now following–I can’t wait until it premiers!  (You can check it out at http://fatesagathesis.blogspot.com!)  I laughed, I cried, I read more books than I can count. . . though I’m still learning about writing more posts than I can count.  Yeah, 2011 was truly an amazing year!  What was your favorite part of 2011?

About the Post-a-Week 2011 Challenge: I didn’t make my goal of posting every week in 2011.  With a grand total of 46 posts spread over two blogs, I was close.  I don’t think of it as failing, because I learned a lot and my dedication is better now, which was my goal all along. And this year I will do even better:  I will try to up my posts from once a week to twice a week, one post per blog per week.  I think that it will be a good exercise, and a good way to capitalize on what I learned last year!

My plans for 2012 are big:  I’m going to add a custom header for Strike a Spark, and I will try to add images to all of my book review posts (even my old ones!).  Like I said, I’m going to try to post here at least once a week, so stick with me and see what happens!

Happy New Year, everyone!  I hope that you all have a wonderful year!

~River

What's on your mind?

