Home » Uncategorized » The Bunny Drop Project

The Bunny Drop Project

Hey, everyone!

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while.  I really have no excuse, other than that I’ve mostly been hanging out at the Cyber Creations Club blog for the summer.  I’ll be posting a bit more often now, though!

Anyway, onto the reason for this post.  My friend Koko of Lollipops and Rainbows creates these really cute amigurumi crochet patterns.  She posts about them on her blog every Monday.  My personal favorite (so far) is the bunny pattern–it’s cute, quick to make, and really, really easy.

Besides crocheting these bunnies, Koko likes to (somewhat) anonymously drop them off at various locations.  If you’ve read her blog, you’ve probably seen her drop-off announcements.  Not only does she get a kick from dropping them off, but she brightens the day of the person who finds the bunny.  Cool, right?

This isn’t just something that Koko can do, though.  I’ve started crocheting bunnies to drop off, too!  It’s a lot of fun.  Though I haven’t done many yet, I plan to do more in the future.

And you can, too.

How?  Simple.  Just use Koko’s Bunny Crochet Pattern or my Bigger Bunny Crochet Pattern (which I will post soon), add a nametag, and drop off.  If you like, you can add your name to this page to say that you’ve officially joined the Bunny Drop Project!

So what do you think?  Sound like a cool idea?  Please let me know!

What's on your mind?

