Blogiday

Hello again! River here! And today I have a rather, erm, unusual announcement:

I’m going to take a couple of months off from blogging.

Now, you may think that I’ve done this exact thing before. So what’s so unusual about it?

The fact that I’m actually telling you all about it.

In all seriousness, I need to take a break from blogging for a while. I’m pretty busy these days, partially because I’ve actually been posting regularly on three blogs. Also, the theme/purpose/what I want to do with Strike A Spark has gotten. . . skewed. So I’m going to take a little while to re-prioritize my goals for this blog and work a little on my art and fictional writing.

This will likely take a couple of weeks, so add that to the fact that NaNoWriMo is coming up next month–eeks!–and you have a recipe for a nice, long blogiday. Don’t expect to hear from me for a while, for though I may occasionally polish up one of my 100+ drafts (how did there get to be so many???), I’m not planning on posting regularly. Not here, and not on the other two blogs either.

Anyway, have an interesting few months!  And if you’re looking for something to read while you wait, may I recommend Koko’s blog Lollipops and Rainbows?  She’s currently taking the 30 Day Blogging Challenge, so why don’t you go cheer her on?

~River

What's on your mind?

