Home » Uncategorized » No Matter the Genre, Many Great Books Start With a One Sentence Idea

No Matter the Genre, Many Great Books Start With a One Sentence Idea

Bob Mayer makes an excellent point here, that the kernel idea can be super-simple and still be effective. Many authors (myself included) try to make it too complex, with the result that changes are more difficult than they should be. I’m going to try distilling some of my existing stories down into a simple one-sentence idea, and maybe that will help me break out of the block I’m in.

Talk to me! What do you think?

