Home » Events » #Sketchtember » #Sketchtember Day 5: Spring

#Sketchtember Day 5: Spring

Spring WIP watermarked version

Spring’s first harvest is the sweetest.

Today’s #Sketchtember image was made using colored pencils rather than my usual mechanical pencil.   It evolved quite quickly from a simple sketch into this almost-fully-rendered version.  Coloring was quite meditative, and  I’m quite happy at how it turned out – though now that I’ve photographed it, I think I want to go over the colors again and make them more intense.

Oh, and for those of you in the States, happy Labor Day!  I hope you had a good one.

One thought on “#Sketchtember Day 5: Spring

  1. Pingback: #Sketchtember Day 9: More Character Designs | Strike A Spark

Talk to me! What do you think?

