#Sketchtember Day 17: Startled

Startled sketch watermarked

Startled sketch watermarked!!!

#Sketchtember day 17!  I’m actually quite happy with this sketch. It feels like that doesn’t happen often.  Usually there’s just a point where I say, “Eh, good enough” because I know that I won’t be able to improve it that much more, and at least I learned a little.  But I’m never quite satisfied with those, so it’s refreshing when I can look at a sketch and feel satisfied.

Unfortunately, this one isn’t really the style for a print.  It’s more story-action-style.  Not that I couldn’t make it a print, but it doesn’t feel like one?  Fortunately, I really like this character design.  So there was success on that level. (^_^)b

What's on your mind?

