Home » Events » #Sketchtember » #Sketchtember Day 19: The Shell’s Song

#Sketchtember Day 19: The Shell’s Song

Conch Shell's Song sketch watermark versionCan you hear, can you hear singing beneath the sea?

Have you ever tried to listen to a conch shell’s song?  That was the concept for today’s piece.  What story is the shell telling her?

Incidentally, I like to think the conch is singing “The Little Mermaid:”

I think this song perfectly captures my feelings towards the original “The Little Mermaid.”  It’s sweet and sad, and almost nostalgic.  These were also the feelings I hoped to capture in my sketch.  Do you think I succeeded?

Talk to me! What do you think?

