Inktober Catch-Up: Nature Art Cards

nature-art-cards-inktoberHere’s a few more art cards for Inktober!

For these, I used my Tombow markers to “paint” the image.  A wash of light gray to block out the image, with darker shading added. . . almost like a watercolor painting!  Since I didn’t sketch the image first, these were very loose and quick – they took between 2-3 hours for the whole lot, drying time included.

This time I used kraft paper art cards.  They stood up to the water-based markers very well, even with blending and layering!  The manila card I used the next day didn’t stand up so well; I’ll post that card later.

My favorite part was adding the fairy-dust-like white sparkles and wind with the Sakura Gelly Roll pen.  Somehow my cards don’t seem finished without a little sprinkle of white!

And with this batch, my Inktober count is up to 17 / 31.  We’re getting there!

What's on your mind?

