Home » Art » Gemstone Challenge Day 7: Peridot Clover (wip)

Gemstone Challenge Day 7: Peridot Clover (wip)

gemstone-challenge-peridot-clover-sketchToday’s theme was Peridot!  Up until now, I’ve seen each day’s gemstone at least once in-person, but peridot is the first that I don’t think I’ve seen before.  When I looked it up, the cheerful green reminded me of clover flowers, so today we have peridot-colored clover!

I was able to take this piece a bit further than the last three and begin flatting.  I was happy with her hand when I drew it, but now something seems a little off. . . hm. . . I may have to redraw it.  😦  Despite that, overall I’m happy with this piece.  It was a bit of a struggle for such a simple composition, but of course the most important thing is that I sat down and drew it, no?

What's on your mind?

