Home » Art » Onyx and Sardonyx wip

Onyx and Sardonyx wip

Hi everyone!  How’s it going?

Since the end of the Gemstone Challenge, I’ve been focusing on the webcomic buffer and on another project Cloud and I started just recently.  I’ve also been working on painting the Gemstone sketches, starting with the last one, Onyx and Sardonyx!  I’d hoped to have finished it by now, but as I continue painting, I find more that I want to change or improve, so it’s an ongoing process.  Here’s what it looks like now:

Onyx and Sardonyx work-in-progress by River

(There are more in-progress pics on my twitter, so check that out if you’re interested.  ^u^)

I think it looks a lot better than the last WIP I shared on my twitter about a week ago:

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Still, I think there’s a lot to be done, so the painting continues! I’m not sure how much longer it will take, but. . . maybe more than a week. .  . ? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

In the meantime, I don’t want to leave y’all in the lurch, so I’ve got some things planned!  I’ll be posting my daily warmups on twitter, and I have posts lined up for the next few weeks.  They’re all old paintings that I’ve never posted anywhere before!  What could they be. . . ? 😛  They’ll post on Fridays, so keep an eye out!

‘Til Friday, then!

Talk to me! What do you think?

