Home » Art » Art from the Archives: Angel

Art from the Archives: Angel

Angel, a digital painting by River featuring Cloud's original character Alicia.

Hello hello and welcome to the first in my series that I’ve suddenly decided to call, “Art from the Archives!”  Basically, old art that I recently found again.  Most of it’s never been posted anywhere, and only seen by my family and friends. . . because back when I drew them, I was not posting regularly. . . .

AHEM.  Anyhoot, the first piece I’d like to share with y’all is titled Angel.  It features Cloud’s OC Alicia from the Tales From New Bruntum role-play.  It’s one of the few pieces of art I made for that project before it went on hiatus, and I think the only finished one.  The style is very different from my current style, no?

As it’s been a few years since I drew Angel, there are naturally things I’d do different now: more delicate lines, update the style, correct the perspective. . . . The one thing I’m very happy with is the color scheme!  I think the soft tones and gentle shading convey the mood very well. =^__^=

I hope you enjoyed this look into the archives!  Tune in next Friday, when I reveal another piece! 😄

Talk to me! What do you think?

