Falling (Digital Painting WIP)

Falling (WIP) by River. Digital sketch produced in GIMP 2.8 using a Wacom Intuos 3 tablet.

Falling (WIP) by River. Digital sketch produced in GIMP 2.8 using a Wacom Intuos 3 tablet.I was going to add this to a sketchdump later this week, but as I finished the inks today, I thought I’d go ahead and post it. (^u^)  Here is the finished inked version of a new print, “Falling”!

Inspired by Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland (one of my favorite books), this print features a girl falling in a dream.  I wonder if she was watching Alice in Wonderland before bed?  Or is she Alice, herself, falling down the rabbit hole. . . ?  I haven’t quite decided yet, so we’ll see what happens when I color it. \(^o^)/

Fun fact: This piece took me three days to ink.  Whew!  All those little details were quite intense.  Any bets on how long coloring will take. . . ?  Haha.

Tools

  • GIMP 2
  • Wacom Intuos 3
2 thoughts on “Falling (Digital Painting WIP)

What's on your mind?

