Pencil Sketch: Cloud, the Lady of Spring

Cloud as the Lady of Spring - small version - by River on Strike A Spark

Cloud as the Lady of Spring - small version - by River on Strike A Spark

I’m still in a flower-inspired mood, so have a sketch of Cloud as a Lady of Spring!  In keeping with the witch drawings I did last Inktober, Cloud is the character I turn to when I want to draw flowers and spring-like themes.  She’s just so optimistic and sweet herself that it seems a natural fit! (◕‿◕✿)

I’m looking forward to coloring her – but I’m still a little inexperienced with watercolors – so I’m a little nervous. *sweats*  I should start with something simpler, yet I can’t stop drawing such complicated sketches.  orz  Oh well, practice practice!

If you have any watercolor tips, or a good tutorial to recommend, I’d really appreciate it!  Let me know in the comments below!   (^u^)

3 thoughts on “Pencil Sketch: Cloud, the Lady of Spring

  1. Precious Lady! Cloud in this picture reminds me of something divine almost like a goddess // Have fun watercoloring it River, I wish I could give you some usefull tips, Years ago I tried myself at watercoloring too but well XD Surely you will learn a lot when you will start by doing it yourself about the colors and how they work. Can’t wait to see the results ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes she does, doesn’t she? Both my mother and my sister also said she looks like Demeter, the Greek goddess of the harvest. It must be the flowing dress haha! XD

      I’ve been practicing with some watercolor tutorials this week and while I think I’m beginning to get the hang of how the colors work, I’m still a little nervous haha. Just gotta start, huh? I hope it goes well. . . . (^~^);

      Like

What's on your mind?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.